About Canada

New Zealand is located in the Southwest Pacific Ocean and consists of two main Islands as well as a number of smaller ones. The principal Islands are the North and South Islands which are separated by the Cook Strait. New Zealand is in the southern hemisphere, so January and February are the warmest months, autumn is from March to May, winter is from June to August, and spring runs from September to November. Capital of New Zealand is Wellington but the most popular and happening city is Auckland. The official languages in use in New Zealand are English and Maori. The total population of New Zealand is approximately 4,468,200 with the total population of 1,303,068 at Auckland which is one third of New Zealand's total population.